The Steering Committee is an independent group of psoriasis patients and patient association representatives chaired by the President of the International Federation of Psoriasis Associations (IFPA). The Steering Committee's initial formation was made possible through an unrestricted educational grant from the biotechnology company, Serono.

The Steering Committee is assisted by its Officers and by the WPD Sponsors whose financial and logistical support enable the World Psoriasis Day international and local activities to grow and succeed each year.

PHASE II International Ltd, an event management and communications agency based in the UK, is acting as a central administration secretariat for WPD activities.

Lars Ettarp (Chair)
President of IFPA & President of Svenska Psoriasisförbundet, PSO
Gail Zimmerman
Vice-President of IFPA & President of the National Psoriasis Foundation/USA
Jan Monsbakken
Treasurer of IFPA & General Secretary of Norsk Psoriasisforbund
Dr Hoseah Waweru
IFPA Member at Large & President of the Kenyan Psoriasis Association
Michèle Corvest
President of EUROPSO and APLCP,

Birgitta Rehnby
IFPA Meeting Coordinator & Executive Director Svenska Psoriasisförbundet, PSO
Silvia Fernandez Barrio
WPD Media Liaison Officer & President of AEPSO

Founder Sponsor and Diamond Sponsor 2006
Diamond Sponsor 2006
Bronze Sponsor 2006 Schering-Plough
Bronze Sponsor 2006 Abbott

Click on the links below to learn more about the current sponsors for World Psoriasis Day 2006:

Click here to return to the WPD home page.